*New* Daily Challenge & *New* Short Story!

Hey.

HEY!

Yes, it’s me!

It’s been a while, huh?

Did you miss me? Fear not, I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth. I’ve just had stuff going on. A lot of busy weeks, even busier weekends and what seemed like just not enough hours in the day.

But now I’m properly settling into a my new job and a new (much quicker) workout regimen so it’s time to get back on the ol’ fictional horse. And what better way than…

* Trumpets *

a thirty day challenge!30 days, 30 flash fiction prompts. I think even I can manage that. Lookee here:


Doesn’t that look fun?!*

And hey, it’s not like I haven’t been writing while I’ve been away. Oh no no no no – I’ve been hard at work on a new full-length short story which I’ll soon be publishing in installments right here on this blog.

It’s got medieval fantasy atmosphere, freaky magical weather, mysterious borderlands, ย prophecies, coming of age angst, questions about gender, girl/girl romance – there might even be a dragon.

Yup. I said dragon.

I also said might, because I haven’t gotten that far yet. I’m very much a seat-of-your-pants style writer.

So stay tuned, the start of 30 days of flash fiction will be hitting your feeds right about this time tomorrow.

 

*I don’t know the source for this so if it’s yours or you know whose it is and I’m using it without permission, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

